h1

6000 calorie burn

October 11, 2009

Taking inspiration from the Biggest Loser, my time at Fitness Ridge , and Hadley I am going to try to do a “Biggest Loser”-type day where I eat 1200 calories and burn 6000 calories. I am going to wear my heart rate monitor all day to monitor.

I put it on at midnight tonight for a full 24 hour monitor (other than showering). Not sure if I am going to leave it on while I sleep.

Wish me luck!

12:08 a.m. – 12 calories burned, 5,988 calories to go.

Updated – After a relatively hardcore day (4.5 mile walk outside, 1 hour pounding it out (aka running as much as possible on the treadmill, a spin class, a yoga class, 35 minutes on the elliptical and 25 minutes of circuits) I burned 4350.   I am going to try again.   It was a good workout though and a good way to challenge myself.

Leave a Reply

