h1

Pushing through the pain

October 1, 2009

Weight today: 205.4 (lowest yet!)

So in the past few hours I have had developed: 1) swine flu (of course), 2) food poisoning, or 3) some unknown but utlimately minor flu-like/stomach related ailment.   Tune in tomorrow for the resolution of my not-so-mysterious ailments!

I feel wiped out!  

On the plus side, I did manage to stick to 1,500 calories yesterday.   I thought of it like jogging — there’s is usually some point in the first half mile of my now 2 mile treadmill jog where I think “ugh, not feeling this today.”  But I promise to at least go one mile.   When I get to a mile I usually feel like keeping on to 2 miles.   So I pushed through the annoyance and pain of not overindulging in food.   It’s always a better result in the end………

Leave a Reply

