h1

Numbers!

September 24, 2009

Last night I just dragged at the gym.   I did 10 minutes on the rowing machine – fine.  Then I was going to walk/jog on the treadmill for 40 minutes.   After five minutes, the idea of spending another 35 on was just killing me.   I felt bored and physically strained.   I normally have a better mental attitude towards jogging, so I just commited to doing 30 minutes on the elliptical instead.    My whole workout just felt like torture.  

Ok, so numbers.   I realized that I am so close to so many different weight milestones.   This morning I weighed in at 206.8 (goodbye junky carb water weight gain!).   That puts me: 0.8 pounds from my lowest recorded weight since August 2004, 2.8 pounds from losing 50 pounds!, 7 pounds from being under 200 (assuming I don’t round up!), 11.8 pounds from my 195 birthday goal, and 19.8 pounds from my weight when I started college (187).

One comment

  1. Hi

    Keep going. remember that if you need to change your workout up at all, you can do interval training on any of the machines, or even a circuit. This would have the benefit of woking a t a higher intensity so that you burn calories after the workout has finished.

    Lincoln



Leave a Reply

