h1

214: Part II

August 13, 2009

I weighed in at 213.8 this morning (but 214 Part II sounded like a better post title).   

I got a gnawing feeling that I might have broken my scale when I dropped it last week.   So I ran some independent tests.   First I picked up 2 ten pound weights and stepped back on the scale.   Check, up 20 pounds.   Then I put the weights on the scale and they weighted 20.4 pounds.  Check again.   Then I went to the gym and weighed in on two scales.   This was after I had half a bottle of water a light breakfast and put in my workout clothes instead of pjs.   The first scale (digital) read 214.6.   The second (the doctor-type scale) read about 215.   

So I decided that my scale works!   And I’m taking my 40 pounds loss!

One comment

  1. Way to go!



Leave a Reply

