h1

Where has my mojo gone?

August 2, 2009

The past few weeks, I have been maintaining my weight.    I have really been struggling with my eating and have been eating 2000-3000 calories 5 out of 7 days in the week.   The other two days I stay around 1500.   I am still exercising, but less frequently than a month or two ago.   

I know what I need to do to keep losing, but I don’t actually do it.  I wish I knew the answer.   Is it a psychological block?   Have I lost interest in the newness of having a “plan”?    Do I feel well enough after losing 35 pounds that I don’t feel as much need to continue to lose?   

I have been thinking about this and I think that I am person that has perfectionist tendencies and difficulty focusing on more than one priority at the same time.   In April work was not busy at all, and I had amazing focus on my weight loss.   Indeed I let my work suffer to focus on me — and I could not be happier that I did that.   But now that I am getting back into work, I feel unable to succeed in weight loss.

Leave a Reply

