h1

Week 13 Weigh in: Feeling Depression and Anxiety

July 20, 2009

I feel really bad about myself.   I wish I could snap out of it.  

I feel as though this is not the life I was meant to be living.   But I don’t know what I want to do or where I am supposed to go.  

If I do end up losing my job it may be the best and worst thing to happen to me.   

My eating and exercise has not been great.   I have been walking and biking, but have not been to the gym much.  And my calories are sometimes at 1,600, but more often around 2,000.   I have been using food to comfort and soothe me.   It’s a short-term fix for a long-term problem.   I need to find a new solution.

I did lose 1.4 pounds this week.   

I updated my stats and my goals .

4 comments

  1. Congrats on the 1.4. Sorry to hear life is throwing so much at you right now. Hang in there.


  2. You have lost THIRTY FIVE POUNDS! I’d be jumping up and down for joy if I was you. I know how life can sometimes steal that joy away through other stressors, though. Hope you can find a job that you enjoy and put the bad one behind you. Sending hugs your way.


  3. This sounds like a tough time right now, but life is going to be full of ups and downs, right? Don’t let that change your decision to be kind to yourself. You still deserve it!


  4. I’m sorry you feel this way. I know how it feels and I hope you get through it soon.

    You did great this week losing 1.4 pounds. That is great!



Leave a Reply

