h1

Blah

June 18, 2009

It feels like it has been raining for weeks.  

I’m still struggling with my calories, though I have kept them at 1,600 or under (with the exception of one day when I went up to 1,900).   I eat a balanced diet for the day (about 1300 calories) then eat as much fruit and ice cream as I can but still stay under my calorie allowance.   I am technically “on plan” but I feel as though I am falling back into bad habits and patterns of behavior.   

I have also cut back on the intensity of my exercise because my ankle has been bothering me quite a bit.   My physical therapist has temporarily banned me from the treadmill.   I am going to stick to spinning, the ellipitical, and maybe a session in the pool.

Though I have created a calorie deficit every day this week, I am not expecting a loss on the scale.

One comment

  1. Sounds like you are doing OK – shame about your ankle, but at least you have other options.

    Good luck for your weigh-in!



Leave a Reply

