h1

End of the month

May 1, 2009

Things are still going well.   Eating is still on track.   I am starting to get a little bored with food after only four days, but so be it.  This morning I had the most vivid fantasy about a mango smoothie.   

Exercise is also going well, helped by the fact that work has been very slow.   Today I did: 50 minutes on the elliptical, 16 sets of weights, 5 minutes core exercises.  Tomorrow I am having my weekly meeting with my personal trainer and will go on a walk outside with a friend after.   The hard part is going to be keeping this up when things get busy at work.  

A friend and I have decided to spend two weeks at Fitness Ridge, a boot camp/weight loss spa in July.   I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

