h1

Great Day

April 28, 2009

Today I had a great day.

I slept a little late, then I walked to work (about 3.5 miles).   I went to the gym after work – 50 minutes of cardio plus some core exercises.   Then I walked home (another 3.5 miles)!   I stuck to Phase 1 of the South Beach Diet today (day 1) with surprisingly little effort.   I am waiting for the sugar cravings to kick in big time tomorrow.

Today I ate:

Breakfast: Coffee with skim milk, one piece of celery (not feeling that well, but I wanted to eat something so I ate the celery that I was prepping for later in the day)

Lunch: Salad with Tuna, Olive Oil/Balsamic Vinegar, Romaine lettuce, tomatoes, and cucumbers

Snack: Celery with cream cheese, pistachio nuts (1 oz)

Dinner: Scallops, chickpeas, asparagus (all cooked with a little olive oil).

Leave a Reply

