h1

I’ve gone way way way off plan

May 3, 2011

Okay, eating has gone way off plan.   I’m eating an average of 2500 calories a day!   And it’s mostly cookies after dinner.   I think I was definitely using cigarettes to prevent or curb my habit of overeating.  But that’s just substituting one problem for another.  I need to get to root of my compulsive habits.  And as that will take time, I need healthier substitutes and coping mechanism.   And yes the overeating means …. no smoking!  It’s been almost 10 days now and I’m feeling quite thrilled to be a nonsmoker once again.

Running and exercise has been good, except I strained my lower back on my 12 mile training run on Sunday and have been out of commission for the past few days.  There’s no exercise I can think of that wouldn’t strain my back.  I’m hoping tomorrow will be better.

I’ve got a few weeks til the half marathon.   I’m going to get down to 185 by then (this morning weighted in at 191.8).

The plan til the half:

1500 calories a day, except my long run days (once a week) when I can net 1500 calories

Exercise: Run 4 days a week, Cross train at least one day, Walk to or from work as often as possible.

Fingers crossed and feet hitting the pavement…….

One comment

  1. WTG on not smoking, and I hope your back gets back into shape soon!!!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

